Skip navigation


After an obscenely long time – since 1993, when my sole access to my own work, courtesy of H.S. Rosenthal*, was only an absolutely brutally ugly VHS tape of Frameup, made at his behest by the now defunct World Artists Corporation (which ran up a handsome reputation among independent filmmakers as a rip-off outfit, and in the case of my films, without any involvement on my part, made some really ugly DVDs), I can offer finally very decent DVDs of this film.   It isn’t perfect, having originated from a print that had seen some projection, but it is pretty clean and easily 1000 times better than the VHS tape, which was so horrible I declined to ever show it or look at it.

Anyway the DVD is available now, and if interested please contact www.jon-jost.com regarding purchasing one.  In the next month or so I’ll be writing, at the request of numerous people, the first in a series of long commentaries on the making of individual films, and I’ll be starting off with this one.   Check www.jonjost.wordpress.com for those.  Here’s a few images for a teaser.

[* The real story of Henry S. Rosenthal’s involvement and actions with regard to Frameup, as well as 3 other films, will necessarily be a part of the series on the making of my films.]

Leave a Reply

